Let’s talk about you


A few favorites
Originally uploaded by maliburachel

I’ve been inspired by my friend Benita over at Chez Larsson. She, like many of us bloggers, asked the question, “How did you find me?” I’m curious, too — according to my stats, I have readers from all over the world. Plus, I know that with over 1000 hits to my blog and over 12K hits to my Flickr site(!), I KNOW it’s not just my mom reading this thing.

So. Here’s my challenge to you. Leave a comment on this post and tell me how you found me! I am also interested in hearing from some of my brick-and-mortar buddies (aka, friends in real life) who maybe are readers and fellow bloggers. I want to add your blog to my blogroll.

Okay! Ready… set… go!

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Benita said,

    Ok, I’ll go first! Seems fair πŸ™‚

    I was first attracted to your “design projects” set on Flickr. Can’t remember if it was you or I who added each other as a contact first. One thing led to another and I found your fun and personal blog πŸ™‚ You have such a cute family and are such a talented designer!

  2. 2

    Keri B said,

    I found you at church, then found out you are the coolest person I know. So now, you are on my bookmark list that I check EVERY day when I come in to work. So yes, major stalker here. Love you Rachel!

  3. 3

    Angela said,

    I was an Oklahoma knottie, then nestie and I found your blog there (maybe in a post or in your siggy?) Regardless, I love your style- your home decor is to die for.

  4. 4

    Jeremy and Kathleen said,

    Viscomm ’04!

    I have always appreciated and been inspired by your personal style, graphic design style and interior design style.

    It’s so much fun to see where you’ve been and where you’re going since graduating college together.

    xoxo!
    Kathleen

    jeremyandkathleen.blogspot.com

  5. 5

    Jules said,

    Hi there! You left a comment on my blog, so I thought I come over and check yours out. So I guess in this situation, how did you find my blog? πŸ™‚ I like what you have going here and your son is adorable!

  6. 6

    Cooper said,

    This is a great idea I need to figure out how to tell how many people are looking at your blog. I love your style as well. I live next door to your brother-in-law in Round Rock,Texas. I check in every now and then and try to catch up..I love your stories.

  7. 7

    RachelShingleton said,

    Yay yay yay! It’s so fun to read all of your comments!

    Jules – I found your blog via Flickr and I just LOVED all of your interior design work. I can’t wait to see what else you’ll come up with. Keep all the great photos comin’! And if you’re ever in Oklahoma City, pleeeeaaaase come over and help me out!

    Angela — good to “see” you again! We must keep in touch!

    Cooper – welcome! It’s great to meet you and I enjoyed checking out your blog.

  8. 8

    Joy Jewell said,

    Rachel, your blog is great! I love keeping up with the Shingletons πŸ™‚
    So…I might just be missing it but does your blog have an RSS feed so we can stay updated using our bloglines? Just wondering πŸ™‚ Again fantastic blog and its great to see you guys doing so well!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

