Teething Hades


Don’t take my picture right now.
Originally uploaded by maliburachel

Let the teething begin, I guess. He’s refusing to let me see, but I’m 95% positive that there’s a 2nd tooth on the way. If the screaming and carrying-on going on upstairs right now is any indication, I’d say that’s a yes. Poor baby. I feel so bad for him. I can’t seem to do anything to comfort him. I’ve given him Tylenol, I’ve patted him, I even put him in the swing(!), all to no avail.

Send me your best teething advice!!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nutty Knitter said,

    My son loved putting cold things in his mouth to ‘chomp’ on. If he has teething rings, great. If not, try freezing a wet towel (possibly 1/2 so his hands don’t get too cold).

    Once the little tooth pops out, his mood should change instantly.

  2. 2

    Lora said,

    My son also loved the cold, wet towel. I used baby washcloths…small enough for him to hang on to and also not soak himself. He would put that thing in his mouth, chomp down, and then rrrriiiipppp it out while still biting. Over and over and over. He loved those things!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

