Hmmm, similar?

Mom and I were perusing the Pottery Barn last week when we came upon this:

Which bore striking resemblance (in person, at least) to this:


This lovely buffet belonged to my Grandmother Blanche. When she passed away, I came into possession of both it and the china hutch, both of which I adore. At first, I wasn’t too keen on the color. According to family legend, my aunt Judy and one of my cousins got ahold of them back in the 70s and painted the original wood this avocado green. While the Pottery Barn version is a shiny lacquer, it is nearly the identical color!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Angela said,

    I like yours better!

  2. 2

    Linda said,

    Just came across your blog and I love the design. I’m bookmarking it right now!

  3. 3

    casacaudill said,

    I actually really love your avocado green hutch and china cabinet – so much better than the PB version. I have one that I painted black but now I’m thinking it could do with some red … or yellow. Such a great pop in the room.

    BTW – I tried to add your blog to my google reader but it didn’t recognize it. 😦


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

