Anniversary Flowers


I forgot to show you my beautiful flowers that Simon gave me for our anniversary! He walked in the door with the most ginormous bouquet that I have ever seen. We love to buy flowers from Delaney’s in Nichols Hills. They always have the most incredible selection; plus, if you have them go ahead and create an arrangement, they are always so perfectly arranged. Simple, not too overdone or “floristy,” if you know what I mean.

Anyway, I was able to get four(!) arrangements out of the gigantic bouquet he brought home. It was such an interesting mix of flowers. I think my favorite arrangement is the one below. The cabbage roses were so big and fluffy.
And finally, some big cheerful sunflowers! Thank you, honey! I loved them all!
Leave a Reply

