Are you ready for this?


Because we have some bold coral walls up in the studio! After much deliberation, I decided to go with the darker of the two colors (Martha Stewart for Lowe’s: Persimmon). It’s reeaaaaal bold. But I think I really like it. It looks so different in different lights. I think if I can get the right lighting/lamps, I’ll be 100% thrilled.
These photos aren’t the best, and I’m still working on painting, but I at least wanted to give you an idea of what it was looking like!
More photos when it’s all completed and everything is put back into its place.

Oh, and surprise! I’m getting the bathroom textured tonight instead of this weekend! Hooray!!!!
9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    AnNicole said,

    Oh my gosh – You work fast! It looks awesome! I love your color choice.

  2. 2

    Dr. Erin and Mr. Heath said,

    I love it! It turned out amazing. That was definitely the right choice.

  3. 3

    The Shingletons said,

    Love it all! Hey, Maci hasn’t ever looked at your blog, but we were talking about her room and colors. she said she would like a blue, but doesn’t want it to look like a baby’s room. Of course I though of you “baby room” and knew that is probably pretty close the color she is wanting! FUNNY! I’ll have to show her. She says she wants a vintage modern look. Any ideas? It will be fun. I’ll be able to get her more stuff for her Christmas.

  4. 4

    The Shingletons said,

    Okay, I should proof read before I hit publish. Excuse that typos. I sound like TN has really gotten to me.

  5. 5

    jessica said,

    Just found your blog and it’s really great. You have fantastic style and I will be a new reader.

  6. 6

    RachelShingleton said,

    Thank you, Jessica! Welcome!

  7. 7

    nicole hill said,

    beautiful color! thanks for linking to my blog.. hope you’re enjoying it.

  8. 8

    RachelShingleton said,

    Nicole, I’m so glad you stopped by! I LOVE your blog; it’s’ one of my favorites!

  9. 9

    Liz said,

    I love the color of this room! It’s bold but very nice! Also love the alphabet letter.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

