Let there be stripes!

Well, I finally bit the bullet and ordered this Dwell Studio for Target rug for Jude’s room (to place in front of his crib). I don’t know why I’ve been dragging my feet, but I’ve been wanting it for months. I saw this rug when the Dwell Studio stuff first came out, and for $79, it’s not exactly expensive for a 5×8 wool rug. I’ve read a few reviews from other people who have purchased this rug, and most seem to agree that for the price, the quality is pretty good. So, we will see. I’m excited; I think it will add a nice little zing to Jude’s room.

It also comes in a green version that’s pretty nice.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kira said,

    I am interested to see how the white stripes wear. I almost got Evelynn a rug very similar, but the white scared me! Then again, we also aren’t the best about taking our shoes off at the door…

  2. 2

    Kristin said,

    Rachel, I have the same rug, but in green in Henry’s room! It’s worn well so far and I used Resolve once for some dirt. I did notice that it sheds a little when I sat on it in black leggings once, but vacumming seems to help with that. Can’t beat the price!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

