Eames Elephant

While perusing over at Odeedoh, I saw this delightful little elephant. Isn’t this just the cutest little side table or ride-on toy? I am just overcome with the cuteness. But it’s not too literal, which makes it that much more chic. Designed originally by the lovely Ray & Charles Eames, only two were created as a prototype. Today only one exists; these were reissued in honor of the Eames’ 100th anniversary. Anyway, they’ve been reissued (again) and at $290, they’re not cheap, but they sure are delightful. Elephants were my favorite animal when I was little. I had a ton of them, and had I seen this as a kid, I would’ve been bowled over.

They come in a variety of colors; via Odeedoh.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    katie said,

    Love it~ what a fun toy


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

