Distraught

Missing: one Canon G9 digital camera. Belonging to Rachel, technology love of her heart. (Well, after the iPhone).

Forgive the lack of posts; I have lost my camera and don’t know where to find it. I have torn this house upside down, inside out to try to find it, but I am losing hope. I really can’t imagine where it has gone to. And I can’t imagine that anyone would’ve taken it. For that matter, I can’t imagine who would’ve taken it, you know?

::sigh::  I don’t know what to do. I’m hopeful that it’s going to turn up somewhere. Or that the couch has eaten it. But so far, a thorough scraping of all the couch cushions in both living rooms has produced nada.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Elizabeth said,

    what about your parent’s? or the shingleton’s?

  2. 2

    emily (burress) mckeaigg said,

    oh that is so sad! i hate that feeling…especially the beloved camera. i hope you find it. i’m a new reader thanks to dugan. hello!

  3. 3

    Nope, my mom tore up their house too, and I know I didn’t take it to Simon’s folks’.

    Emily, yay! Glad to “see” you!

  4. 4

    Lisa said,

    I recently lost a knitting notions bag. I looked everywhere for a week & wound up replacing it. THEN I found it in the bottom of a small bag I used the week prior for a brief time.

    Did you call the last places you remember using it?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

