3 cheers for new curtains

So this may be the least glam of my photos, but I’m just keepin’ it real, you know? Toys galore, pillows askew – this is our life these days. Some days I think I will go absolutely insane from just picking up the toys over and over and over again. Anyway. I am so glad to finally have curtains up on our window in the living room. It is such a ginormous window, we had a hard time getting a rod to fit it.  Eventually, the goal is to get some kind of window treatment up on that other window, in the kitchen. I think I want a pattern of some kind – in a black and white print perhaps? Cafe curtains? Ugh, just so unsure.

Gracias to the Pier 1 Imports for having Pottery Barn-esque curtains at half the price. My hubs is most thankful.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kathleen said,

    Did you always have that wood floor in that living room? For some reason it looks totally different than what I remember.

    I vote for cafe curtains in the kitchen.

  2. 2

    Yes, the wood floors have always been here. Not what I would’ve picked, but they’re nice.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

