Happy Valentine’s Day!

I positively adore Valentine’s Day and I always have, with the exception of a few angst-ridden years there (think high school and college). Anyway, I always loved making Valentine boxes in elementary school, and picking out just the right cards. This year, it seems like it snuck up on me. I didn’t see it coming somehow. Nonetheless, I’m looking forward to it! Jude has already gotten some cards in the mail, and we have mailed out ours.

I hope your day is wonderful and full of love (and chocolate!) 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kermit said,

    Happy Belated Valentine’s Day. I gave Cheryl chocolat and Paris, Je t’aime movie(s). I hope it is good. We just made it to Will’s. Loved your comments. We had ladies’ hat boxes when I was young. The whole class would decorate one, put a slot in the top and everyone would put valentine cards in that they wanted to give to class mates. It sounds horrible now but was fun then that the kid that got the most cards got to keep the box!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

