Foraging

One of my favorite antique shops in OKC is Mockingbird Manor. It’s over on N. Western, in that cutesy little area full of fun shops and restaurants. Mockingbird always has some of the best finds in town. The prices are a little high on some things, but overall, it really is one of the best shops.

I adore these lamps (above). They are in desperate need of some new shades, but the color and shape of these are really nice.

Are you not dying at the cuteness of this desk? I am. It’s a gorgeous little piece that would be perfect as a vanity or a little writing desk.

And finally, I love this red Chinese-inspired side table. Disregard the goofy cherubs surrounding it; but this is a great piece, and I believe it was 25 or 30% off the marked price. Nice!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Mandy Ford said,

    Love that desk! And I want those adorable pieces of aqua blue milk glass sitting on top!! My father-in-law lives in OKC…maybe I can send him over. šŸ˜‰


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

