Ten Year Reunion – o the angst!

So here we are. Ten years out from our senior year of high school. We partied like it was 1999. Because it WAS 1999. And there was reason to celebrate.

Anyway, I’m commissioned to do the invitations and they must be done, um, like last week. I just got all the finalized details today, so this isn’t my fault, but now I’m majorly pressuring myself to put out something over-the-top fab. And I’m not there yet.

This is where all the designers cringe. it’s like a designer’s worst nightmare. What if you can’t come up with something?!

Anyway. I’ve been sketching away. These are my computer sketches. Nothing finalized. Just need to step away from all of it for awhile and let it percolate.

le sigh.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    emily burress mckeaigg said,

    so excited (at times)! thanks for working so hard…i think they look great so far! i saw you were addressing things…we just moved so i’m not sure if they (whoever they is) has the correct one. so here it is: 6423 Dunstan Lane, Dallas, 75214
    thanks so much rach!

  2. 2

    Hey, Em! Yes, I have your correct address and hopefully will have these out today to mail! Thanks for your encouraging words. I’m excited too — should be fun!

    xoxoxo, Rach

  3. 3

    Carmela said,

    WOW!!!! These are SO cute!!! Our 10 yr reunion is coming up and I’m in charge of the invites and I wish I could just order these!! Great job!

  4. 4

    Carmela, I’d be happy to do a version of these for you guys!

    Sent from my iPhone


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

