Ten Year Reunion Invitations – Complete!

Well, I finally got the invitations completed and mailed out at the end of last week. I’m pleased with how they turned out. I had all those gorgeous lake-blue envelopes left over from a PGA project I did a few years ago, and so I was thrilled to get to use them for the reunion invitations. I feel like a colored envelope makes everything just that much more fun.

The final invitations were 5×7″, double-sided print, with a full bleed on the back. I tried to approach it like a poster project (one of my favorite things to do).

I have a huge crush on labels. I loooove doing labels! I feel they added just that last little kick — they made the blue envelopes that much more special.

::sigh:: Where have the last ten years gone?

I wish these photos did justice to the actual colors of these. The school colors were blue and white, but I didn’t want it to be just sooooo red-white-and-blue. The reds and blues were toned down a bit to make it a little more soft, a little more whimsical.

Can’t wait til August! Should be fun! Now if only I could lose those last 10 pounds….

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Frances said,

    Very nice invites! You’re sobbing b/c of your hs 10 year reunion…mine is close to the 15-year reunion mark! sniff, sniff..

  2. 2

    Marisa said,

    So gorgeous!! Wish ours could have been that special!!

  3. 3

    Anna said,

    Would love to know how you did the 99 with the 10/ten written through it. I have been dobbed in to organising my 10 year reunion invites and love yours!

  4. 4

    […] I’ve been receiving a lot of inquires about the ten-year reunion invitations that I featured here. If you are interested in ordering some for your ten-year reunion, please drop me an email here and […]

  5. 5

    Treavioli said,

    Wow! These are great!

  6. 6

    Thank you! Thanks for stopping by.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

