The Hidden Seed

Grrr, I just wrote a whole post about the Hidden Seed, and WordPress ate it. Grrr.

Ok, moving on.

I found The Hidden Seed last night, a blog that has been making the rounds for a few days. Elsita makes the most gorgeous paper cuttings -you must look at some her work. It is some of the most beautiful, intricate, detailed designs that I’ve seen, and to think that she hand cuts it all is just mind-boggling to me. Anyway, she also has an entire site devoted to her love of fashion, called the Hidden Seed.

I love the Hidden Seed because it focuses on Elsita’s fashion point of view. She has the most unusual, individual style that I have maybe ever seen. I love the way she mixes all different lines, such as Anthropologie, Target, J.Crew, BCBG, Forever 21, and vintage items. The result is truly individual, one of a kind. It’s expressionism at its finest. And each image is photographed so beautifully. I can’t say that I have ever seen anyone with style like hers. I am definitely adding this one to my blogreader and can’t wait to see what else she comes up with.

I particularly love that she was inspired to do this project after having her second baby in 2005. She took some straightforward photos of herself in her underwear as a way to motivate herself to get back in shape, and she keeps them as a reminder of where she’s come from. She hopes to inspire other women who might not feel great about themselves to find something about themselves that they love. Now how great is that?


I, for one, am totally inspired. I don’t know that I have it in me to document my personal fashion choices every single day, but this is just so much fun. How about you? What inspires you every day?

Leave a Reply

