Proud to Announce

A new little blog venture: Window Dressing

I’ve been tossing around the idea of a fashion blog for awhile, and I hope that I can keep up with both of them. But I’ve been really inspired by my friend Kathleen over at Jeremy & Kathleen as well as Elsita’s The Hidden Seed. So anyway, hop on over and check things out. My goal is to have a new update every weekday, but we’ll see…

What are your favorite fashion blogs or websites?

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kathleen said,

    I’ve been spying on what you’ve been brewing up on Flickr! Now I’m inspired to get a dress-form. I’ve been keeping my eye out for one at antique stores or garage sales. My favorites are Garance Dore, Sartorialist (just ordered the book!), and LookBook. P.S. I think your link might be broken? Or maybe it’s just my browser.

  2. 2

    Department stores going out of business seem to be the best. Ebay is a good reference, too — we got a dressmaker’s mannequin when I worked for Pink Sugar from there. If I recall, it wasn’t too crazy $$$.

    I’m jealous that you ordered the Sartorialist book! I’m going to keep my eye out so I can flip through it at B&N.

  3. 3

    Shannon said,

    I’ve had fun looking at a new blog (found via designmom) Sensibly Styled (http://www.sensiblystyled.com/) and also love Emily Styles What to wear (http://emilystyle.blogspot.com/search/label/what%20to%20wear)

    My best fashion find lately has come from you – my tory burch bangles! I just snaged a pair of TB jelly revas from nordstroms.com for 35% off, too!

  4. 4

    Shannon, I’m so glad that you were able to get such a deal on those bangles! And I love the jelly flats too – what color did you get?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

