Sneak Peek: Jude’s Halloween Costume

Oooh, I’m so excited! And I just can’t hide it! I’m getting really excited about October. October is my second-favorite month (May is my first favorite – it’s my birthday month!). I love October like I love May because it’s one of the months where the seasons are changing. And it’s also the birthday month for my two guys – Simon and Jude. And then finally, it’s Halloween! I love love love any excuse to dress up, and this year I think I’m going to be a clown. I just need to get a funny wig.

Anyway, I figure this is the last year that I will ever be able to choose Jude’s Halloween costume, so I made the executive decision that he’s going to be a gnome. Kinda like the Travelocity gnome, maybe — I found a hilarious costume on Etsy and figured I could do just as good, but I did want to go ahead and get him a hat. Etsy seller swirlyhats makes these funny little swirly “ice cream” hats, as she calls it. They come in a variety of colors and are custom-made for your little one. I thought these were too funny and would be just perfect — maybe I’ll even get away with having him wear it as the weather gets colder. 😉

Now I just need to figure out how he’s going to wear a beard. 🙂  Maybe I’ll make it out of a mop head???

Etsy :: Infant, toddler or child… Swirly ice cream hat… ANY COLOR, ANY SIZE..

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lisa said,

    Use the hook side of velcro so it sticks to the inside/outside of the hat. Attach it to pipe cleaners and tie white torn strips of rag to it. That way, the beard can come off when Jude gets tired of it and you don’t have to tie it to him. The velcro should stick to the hat just fine.

  2. 2

    Kira said,

    Stinkin’ cute! You best at least make an appearance at Trunk or Treat so I can see the lovely gnome in person. Maybe even snap a few clown pics of his mom too!

  3. 3

    Lisa, good idea on the beard! I need to make a trip to the craft store.

    Kira, i imagine we will be making an appearance at Trunk or Treat! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

