Searching

Thanks to WordPress’s handy stats meter, I’m able to see a lot of things, namely how many readers I get per day (a couple hundred, and growing every month!), so I know you guys are out there, but I rarely hear from the majority of you! (In other words, comment away, darlings!)

Anyway, the other thing that I can see on the stats is the search terms that people use to find me. These are some of the more colorful ones:

Indian bathing beauties. (huh??)
putting candy windows in pre made ginger
non traditional Christmas inspiration
Red dress Gwen
I bought the chair at Pier 1
Jolly Allsorts
pencil shavings in candy (ick!)
one big baby (definitely not mine!)
how to stop colitis flare (good luck with that one)
crazy wig walmart
master o mania
Adult circus party (hmmm)

All in all, a motley collection, n’est-ce pas?

So, tell me – how did you get here?

 

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenni said,

    No strange way of coming to your blog…just followed a blog worm-hole. From Carmen’s blog (www.cherisedmystery.blospot.com) to Kira and Brad’s blog to yours. Though I don’t know you AT ALL, I have been praying for you as you have surgery, recovery. Soon you will be living without pain!

  2. 2

    Mandy Ford said,

    Wow – that is certainly a strange list of searches! LOL πŸ™‚ You know I found you through the nest. πŸ™‚

  3. 3

    Aunt Patsy said,

    I didn’t have to find you. I just claimed you as my very special niece one time a few years ago!.

    Our Arizona prayers are going up to you hoping for a quick recovery.

    How did you make it snow on your blog? I love it, especially since we can’t get snow in Arizona. It makes me feel cold and even a little homesick for Oklahoma snow.

    love ya!!

  4. 4

    Billie Doner said,

    You can actually count me as 11 or 12 because I report to Mom who reports to Dad, Shannon, Carrie and the rest of the family. And we are all praying for you and eager to hear you are back in OK having recovered your joy!

  5. 5

    Angela said,

    I was an Oklahoma knottie and I think I found your blog through the nest. πŸ™‚

  6. 6

    ness said,

    I’ve been reading you for probably a year now after your pretty green entryway was part of a blog house tour. Do you remember what blog that was? Because I don’t! Been lurking ever since and figured after a long day at the hospital you might find me a distraction. : )

  7. 7

    Heidi said,

    I was searching for Architectural Antiques, the store that said it had “dead peoples things”, and you came up. I’m hoping you are recovering from your surgery and will feel great soon!

  8. 8

    michelle said,

    via jeremyandkathleen. πŸ™‚

  9. 9

    April said,

    I was shown your blog from Kim Willbanks and I have very much enjoyed reading it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

