Lately

Let’s see …  what’s new around here?

New pillows for a STEAL from Gilt.com.  Thomas Paul at an incredible discount.
IMG_4833

Cheapo glitter wreath from Hobby Lobby for $6. I realize now that it looks kinda silly with my star wreath hanger. Ha!
IMG_4835

IMG_4838

And finally, a new computer thanks to my sweet Mom & Dad. My PowerBook had seen better days. It was missing a few teeth (the F4 and F5 keys, actually) and the battery was good for, oh, 3 minutes. Jude and I had fun taking pictures with the built-in camera at breakfast this morning, before BSF. Then Simon swooped in, and Jude thought it was the funniest thing ever.
Photo on 2010-01-27 at 08.23 #2
Photo on 2010-01-27 at 08.23 #4
Photo on 2010-01-27 at 08.23

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    UK said,

    I would drive across town to clean your kitchen for you if I could. I love that job because it gives me such a feeling of accomplishment, good, rock-hard solid evidence that I have completed something. So different from the abstract world I work in.

    Much love,
    UK

  2. 2

    Must run in your Horn veins, UK. Mom would do the same thing! 🙂

  3. 3

    janet said,

    You’re looking so happy and healthy, Rachel! So glad you’ve got your energy back and are feeling good.

    And umm, it is RIDICULUS how good you’re looking at breakfast. Is there a mumma secret I should know about? Because I don’t look like that in the morning 🙂

  4. 4

    UK said,

    that last pix of you and Jude is hilarious. He has your look in his eyes, completely. An Elvish tease moment that is.

  5. 5

    Ok, Janet, you are sweet. In my defense, I had woken up extra early that morning to get ready and put my face on (ha), and we were about to run out the door to Bible Study that starts at 9:10am and takes us 20 minutes to get to. You wouldn’t think it would be so tricky to get a small boy ready in the morning, BUT IT IS!

    UK, he cracks me up with his little faces. I just crack up. The cheesebal grins, his little elf face. He is such the elf. Elf of Mischief.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

