I’m in love!

I think KatieDid has been around for awhile, but I just found her. I am madly in love with these adorable clothes she’s designed for her girls, Ruth and Eve (LOVE their names too).

I’m trying to imagine how I could make a grown-up skirt like this for myself. I’m imagining a lovely twill with a surprise pleat of color. Anyway, these are just too cute. They remind me of something Chrysi would make.


I love this tiny gingham print. It looks so chic.

KatieDid does a great tutorial here on how to get pretty little flowers on any collar; she designed it after creating some really amazing, yet simple, Easter dresses for her girls. Add these little flowers to a plain vneck tshirt, and voila! JCrew just might come calling!  Oh, and Say Yes to Hoboken does a lot of similar tutorials on how to make really cool ruffly collars or ribbon detailing on plain tees and cardis.

Sometimes I really hope that someday we have a girl so I can dress SOMEBODY other than myself in frills and ruffles.

Yeah. Because that’s such a valid reason to procreate. 🙂  But you know what I mean.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    caroline said,

    i am so in love with katie rich and those girls!

  2. 2

    Kira said,

    Feel free to borrow my girls if you feel the urge for frills. I am not exactly sure why God thought I would be better off with not one, but now two little girls, but I must admit, I do not get nearly as excited about the huge flower bows, tutus, etc. that the other moms rave about. It’s not that I don’t think that little girls are adorable when they are all made up, but there is a part of me that wishes I could just slap some gel on my little guys heads, put on some cute jeans and a collared polo and call it good. Girls require a lot more attention when it comes to getting ready…hair, tights, matching shoes, well you know, you are a girl! Maybe I was just spoiled too early with my girls in the birth line up (still hoping there are some boys down the road), and wish dearly that I had someone to watch Cars with! HA! But, like I said, if you feel the need to create ruffles, I am sure Evelynn and Lyla would be super excited to be pampered with your attention! =)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

