Released!

Hey everyone!

I just wanted to check in and say that everything is going GREAT. Wednesday, I met with the surgeons after having my tests to make sure all my internal plumbing looked great, and I received the go-ahead to have surgery Thursday morning. From the very beginning, this experience has been drastically different from my first surgery. Everything has been so much easier.

Thursday morning, I checked in for surgery and I was out of recovery and back into my own room by 1 in the afternoon. They had me up and walking later that day and now, Saturday night, I’m back in the hotel room and we’re talking about getting an earlier flight out than originally planned. I am SO grateful – I know that the hand of God is in this.

Anyway, I just wanted to say hey and thank you for your thoughts and prayers. We’re going to lay low tomorrow and see how it goes.

xoxo,
Rachel

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Bridget said,

    šŸ˜€ yay!!!

  2. 2

    Keri said,

    Yeh!! Great news! Get lots of rest while you can little momma, cannot wait to see you soon.

  3. 3

    Jamie said,

    I am so glad that this has been a better experience. Praying that you do get to come home early!

  4. 4

    Lisa said,

    I am so happy that things are going well. Your most recent pics look AMAZING! If you are feeling as good as you look, you’re more than 100%. Here’s to hoping you’re relaxing and watching all of the pretty dresses on the red carpet for the Oscars.

  5. 5

    Melissa said,

    That’s wonderful news. I have a friend who had the exact surgery you did and I can remember how stressful that was for him and his family. I’m glad your surgery went smooth and that you’re feeling so great. I’ll keep you in my prayers!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

