For the amour of Tolix

Remember how a few weeks ago I was trying to sell off our old barstools? Remember these?

Yeah, well, they’re still here. And they are unwelcome. But it’s not their fault. They’ve been perfectly fine barstools. In fact, they still look as young and spry as the day Simon bought them. But then one day I was tooling around Overstock.com and I nearly died of happiness because I found these:

Gorgeous barstools, nearly identical to Tolix stools, for a STEAL. I mean, a sick steal. But, the hubs wants me to get rid of the 2 we have before I acquire any more, so my darling little Tolixans are still residing in the Overstock warehouse somewhere.

Now don’t you feel sorry for me? Don’t you want to buy my old barstools so I can get my beloved Tolix?

What’s this Tolix business all about, anyway? Tolix is a French company that designs a variety of seating, all industrial in inspiration. You can get them in tons of colors, and they are sickeningly expensive here aux Etats-Unis.

Recognize these?
at Nelson Creamery
Yup. Tolix.

And these? Tolix, too.

Oh, darlings. I die.

From here.

Stephmodo even talked about the color charts of all the delightful gelato colors that the Tolix line comes in. The ones I could get on Overstock were basic black.

The yellow is awfully cheerful and happy. In our old kitchen, they would’ve been perfectly delightful.

And – AND! – they do a precious childrens’ line too. Look how cute these little stacking chaises are.

J’adore the petit “tortue” toy box too. I love just a touch of industrial in almost any space.

::sigh:: So. If you are feeling inspired to help a sister out, by all means, buy up my barstools so I can indulge in some Tolix love.

xoxo, my lovelies!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mandy Ford said,

    Love those! Especially the aqua shade.

  2. 2

    Keri said,

    Oh man, I love the little kid sized ones!!!

  3. 3

    Amanda said,

    And I found where you can get all of this gorgeous Tolix stuff…including the Tolix for kids:

    http://www.antiquaireonline.com/?cat=77

    http://www.antiquaireonline.com/?cat=668

    My sister Alexis customed some chairs from them are they incredible!

  4. 4

    Ooh, good resource! Lucky sister of yours, too!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

