Birds as Decor?

birdsaretrendy

It’s true. Everywhere I look in magazines, birds are a central design motif.

We are so lucky to have natural birds in our decor. I know, right?!

birdperp

The long and the short of it: bird perp flew into our house AGAIN the other day when I let Jude out to play in the backyard. The door didn’t shut all the way behind him, and I was folding laundry in the laundry room. All of a sudden, Jude was back, and chattering incessantly about birds. I finally focused on what he was saying and he wanted me to come with him to show me a bird. WHAT?

Yup. Back in the house. Flew all over the living room, and into the dining room.

Pooped on its way out the door, too. Clearly this bird’s mother never taught it any manners.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Stephanie E. said,

    This is the cutest little story ever…

  2. 2

    aunt patsy said,

    What is it with you and birds!!! 🙂

    I think you are destined to have some pet birds. really, the way they are attracted to you and your home, you must have a very special something that birds cannot resist. I am losing track of all your neat bird stories!

    of course, at this time, the cats seem to be coming to me. we better not be neighbors, right???

  3. 3

    HA! Simon would kill me. He is totally skeeved out by the idea of birds as pets, even though I don’t think it’s all that bad of an idea. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

