Kattie


I was so thrilled when Kattie emailed me to tell me that she got engaged and was needing wedding invitations! A friend of my sister-in-law’s, I’ve enjoyed our friendship over the years and always look forward getting together. Kattie has such fantastic, individual style, and so I knew that she was going to be a fun client to work with. 
Her colors are a gorgeous burnt orange and mossy green, with chocolate brown thrown in the mix. It’s going to be a beautiful autumnal wedding and I am so thrilled to have been a part. We did a gorgeous deep green outer envelope, and the paper for the invitations is my favorite ivory linen. 
Congratulations, K! I am super happy for you, and I look forward to seeing how your gorgeous Big Day turns out!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    EDS said,

    Do you know how old Kattie’s husband is and where he grew up? I think I know him.

  2. 2

    RachelShingleton said,

    No, I haven’t met him — I’ll have to ask her next time I see her!

  3. 3

    EDS said,

    I’m pretty positive he is really good friends with Cody Elledge and grew up a couple of miles from me.

  4. 4

    EDS said,

    fabulous work by the way…you really have a gift!!!

  5. 5

    RachelShingleton said,

    Thanks so much! 🙂

  6. 6

    […] a big congratulations to Kattie on her wedding this weekend! I can’t wait to see pictures. I’ll also be posting photos […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment